Excuses, Excuses…

I’m back…and I’m better than ever

I’m back…and making things better

Well, dear readers, welcome back.  It’s been a long time .  First off, I would like to thank everyone who left comments about missing the blog while it’s been gone.  It’s nice to know people do actually read it, and care when there isn’t a new one.  I’d also like to thank all the people who didn’t hassle me about putting up a new blog.  Hasslers and non-hasslers alike are welcome here.

For anyone who’s been counting, it’s been almost three months since my last one.  What can I say?  There is absolutely no excuse for taking this long.  Nothing could possibly justify a three month hiatus.  But I’m going to try anyway.

Here is a list of the things which have dominated my time and attention over the last three months.  These are the things that have kept me away from you.

Holidays –

1. Thanksgiving.  That’s right folks.  My last blog was a couple of days before Thanksgiving.  You see, I ate a lot of food, and I was pretty tired for like a week…or more

2.  Wife’s Birthday (Dec. 6th).  It’s not a national holiday, but it should be.  It would be known as the day Josh Branyan’s wife  was born.  (Also, now that everyone knows when it is, she’s going to be expecting cards and presents.  In the future.  You don’t need to worry about all the birthdays you’ve missed.

3. Christmas.  Not even Scrooge required his employees to work on Christmas, so I think I get a pass for that one.

4.  New Years.  I was pretty tired because of all the partying the previous night.  Duh.

5.  Martin Luther King Jr. Day.  What?  I can’t celebrate that because I’m white?  That’s racist, and you should all be ashamed of yourselves.

Crappy Weather –

Throughout the month of December, Omaha got around three feet of snow, and the temperature averaged  ten degrees with the windchill.  You’re probably saying, “But Josh, wouldn’t being stuck inside give you more of an opportunity to focus on writing your wonderful blogs?”  An interesting point, but consider this.  I’m also stuck inside a small apartment with a one year old dog who cannot expel his boundless energy.  In the pleasant weather, I was able to walk him and tire him out.  Then while he napped, I could entertain you all with my words.  Alas, this was not the case during the frigidity of December.  Ha!  Take that.

Avatar –

I’ve seen it four times since it came out.  It’s a long movie.

Lost –

My wife, like so many others, stopped watching Lost in the middle of season three.  Since the sixth and final season started this month, she wanted to get caught up.  Just so everyone knows, Lost could end up being the greatest show of all time.  If you have not seen it, wait until this season ends, then watch it from beginning to end.  And then, watch it again.

Indiana –

Friends, family, weddings…Time was not on my side.  No it wasn’t.

Reginald VelJohnson –

Sick Murray –

Just this past week and a half, Murray got an ear infection.  He’s been on a combination of four different medications that have to be administered six times a day.  But he’s hanging in there.

So, there you have it – my perfectly legitimate excuses for taking so long to write another blog.  Thanks for reading.  I promise not to stay away too long.

Comments are welcome below.  I don’t even mind the negative ones this time, as my long absence deserves them.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

3 Comments on “Excuses, Excuses…”

  1. Joel Says:

    I kind of skimmed this entry…but basically as I understand it, Carl Winslow / Sgt. Powell and the Na’vi devised a complicated, yet effective, plot to prevent you from accessing your laptop??? Okay, you’re right, I didn’t skim it, I just looked at the pictures and made up my own story.

  2. womanhater7 Says:

    i don’t know who the reginald guy is, but the other sound reasons for not writing should be acceptable to every reasonable person.

    during julie’s trip to japan i believe you should come to bluffton and bring murray. and in my opinion you are getting the best of the two trips.

    in fact, i believe you should write your next blog listing the many reasons a trip to the parlor city is much better than going to the country of evil people who tried to kill JFK by sinking the PT109.


Leave a Reply

